The Subprime Story

It is entirly appropriate that this becomes my first ledgible blog with my gang of 4. There may be more or less than 4 but it will live in my memory as the gang of 4. Anarchist,  fakename, joker (aka eehard) and myself ptfan1. I don’t really understand why I have been invited but I am here now (I think). I would just like to tell you that while I often give direction I am just as often accused of not following directions. And I am an ENTJ in the Meyers Briggs profile, most of my personality can be understood by a constant google of that profile. It is who I am. I find I get too serious about somethings I am passionate about and sometimes overlook the same passion in others.

http://personalitypage.com/ENTJ.html

 

Here then is a funny but fairly accurate version of what happened so far in the world of finance.

subprimesnapshot-presentation1

8 Responses

  1. Glad you are joining us here on word press. i saw that stick figure presentation last week and laughed my ass off.

  2. Welcome PTFan1…! It’s been a long time coming, but now you are here! Yee-ha! We are now complete….lol!

    Yes, I saw that primer too and it’s a great “education”! I’ve already added your link to my blog links. (Check out what I “said” about you in the hoverlink ….)

  3. Oh..and don’t forget to upload that photo you use at TDO so we see it here too! (The larger one.)

  4. Hi, welcome! And I’m glad I finally know what ENTJ means. I took that test once, but forgot what I am…I’ll try it again.
    I think you’ll like being here…what you say is forever, not just for 10 minutes, and you’ll find more people who agree with you who have a brain. As opposed to the brainless on TDO.
    I too saw the subprime cartoon and it was great. Did you see 60 Minutes last night? Good explanation of it also.

  5. Me: ENFJ. What a surprise 🙂

  6. I took it too but it was so long ago I forgot what I am….maybe I can find it online and take it again.

  7. OK, I found something that purported to be the test and here’s the result : I (6) N (50) T (75) J (44) and the summary is:

    You are:

    * slightly expressed introvert
    * moderately expressed intuitive personality
    * distinctively expressed thinking personality
    * moderately expressed judging personality

    So except for that first one, ptfan and I are very similar and fakename and I share two traits….

  8. PT…you should set your UTC time code to -4 hours, so the time of the comment is set to eastern US time….

    I believe it is in the “settings” on the right of the dashboards screen.

Leave a Reply

